Chocolate Ganache (Dairy and gluten free)

I like making ganache. I love the moment that you turn over the spoon and go from thin, gloppy, chocolaty goop to smooth, satiny, and creamy chocolate ganache. This ganache doesn’t use heavy whipping cream, (Obviously) but nondairy milk or an alternative creamer. You can make a small amount because there is no boiling cream poured over chocolate. You microwave the ingredients and stir. Instant chocolate ganache! I have been making it for a while because I really enjoy baking for my parents at night and I started putting copious amounts of chocolate ganache on everything. (It is really good on almond joy cookie bars. I add a little bit of coconut flavored simple syrup) You can also add alternative milk to it for REALLY good hot chocolate. I put it on ice cream for the photos because I thought it looked nice that way! Enjoy!

PRINT

Yields: About a cup
Prep Time: 5 minutes

Ingredients:

¾ cup Semisweet chocolate chips (Or chopped chocolate. Chocolate chips are fine but chopped dark chocolate is pretty incredible!)
¼ cup Nondairy milk or creamer (I have used both and a mix of the two, it all works great! Cashew milk is my favorite, though)
1 teaspoon Vanilla Extract (Even if you add a simple syrup, still include at least some vanilla it really improves the taste!)
½ tablespoon Vegan margarine (Optional) (It firms up much better but I don’t typically use it because it isn’t necessary, but use it if you want a firm ganache, such as for a tart.)

Directions:

Step 1:    Combine all the ingredients in a bowl.
Step 2:    Microwave on high for one minute and stir until smooth and glossy.

20160506_190505

12 Comments Add yours

  1. Dad says:

    I loved this ganache on pretty much everything you put it on… which was a lot! However, on the ice cream, it got a little too hard for my personal taste. But on room temperature items, it was just right. On warm stuff after reheating a little, it was even better! I like my chocolate warm!

    Like

    1. Zoe says:

      If you add extra alt milk, it will be more like a hot fudge, which I think is how you liked it. The Gamache is supposed to harden when cold.

      Like

  2. Marcia Ballard says:

    I love the way you write! Just the way you describe preparing it, makes me want to try it. I have none of the ingredients (well I do have vanilla!) on hand this minute, but I will get them.

    Like

  3. pinkiebag says:

    Oh I would never of thought I could have s ganache and chocolate, ooo… Thanks for sharing, Chloe.
    https://pinkiebag.com/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Zoe says:

      I hope you enjoy it! I truly can not taste the difference! I thought it was impossible because there is recipes that use flour and tofu and gelatin so I am kind of surprised that it actually tastes good! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  4. I had it for dessert tonight, it was awesome!!!
    😊 You should make it. I recommend it!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment? Please?

